Steve Branson Trio +1
Knollsbrook Clubhouse
October 14, 2018

With inspiration from
Bill Pierce
and from
Blakey Legacy Band

Steven Branson – tenor & soprano,
Sven Larson – bass, and Zeke Marin – drums

with Morgan Scott – pianos

Some songs written by Steven Branson, some not (as noted below)

  1.      Bill’s Groove (for Bill Pierce)
  2.      Neat Lizard (entrees forever) – new & improved melody
  3.      My Shining Hour, by Jonny Mercer and Harold Arlen
  4.      Green Dolphin Street, by Ned Washington and Bronislau Kaper
  5.      Alone Together, by Harold Dietz and Alan Schwartz
  6.      Softly as in a Morning Sunrise, by Oscar Hammerstein II and Sigmund Romberg   
  7.      Costa del Sol (for Thia)  
  8.      Blues for Alan (Take this Pain Away)
  9.      Arrival on Time (our hit single) 




All originals posted here are copyright material – © 2012 – 2018
and this constitutes publication of those not previously posted